Crossbody handbags

My favourite type of bag is the crossbody or sling bag that come with thin long straps. The long strap allows you to wear the bag across the body or off the shoulder. When I go out, and don’t need to take a lot of things, these types of bags are perfect. They are convenient, easy to carry, and easy to access. They come in many different shapes, colours, materials, and sizes, suitable for different occasions such as fancy cocktail parties, casual shopping, or adventurous day trips.

Some of my favourites:

Fossil Leather Vintage Re-issue Floral Crossbody bag:

The style of this bag is also called ‘Saddle’ hangbag.

Vintage leather draw string bag from my mum:

I love the floral print on this one.

Leather crossbody/sling bag from Camberwell Flea Market:

A very simple but easy to access small bag that can fit quite a lot of things.

Vintage Leather Marco Polo crossbody bag:

The bag that started it all. My first leather crossbody bag!

Vintage/vintage inspired ‘Docter’ purse from Camberwell Market:

Perfect for the night out!

2 thoughts on “Crossbody handbags

  1. Hello! I just came across your blog as I was hunting for this floral fossil crossbody. I have been trying to find one of these for LITERALLY Five years now, so I am getting a bit desperate. This is literally the most perfect bag ever imo, but I can’t find anywhere to get one! I would love to know if you are interested in selling yours anytime soon?? Thank you!

    • Hi Ashley, so sorry for the late reply, I didn’t get a notification! Wow that’s a long time searching for this bag. Unfortunately, I’m only willing to sell locally and I live in Melbourne, Victoria. Have you tried looking on Etsy? I’m sure there is something similar to it on there :)

Leave a Reply

